Roasted Vegetable Stack with Fresh Mozarella, Tapanede and Herb Infused Balsamic Reduction

dinner

This is a picture of an awesome meal The Boyfriend and I had at Dead Eye Dicks about a month ago on Block Island.  Being a vegetarian, it can be tricky to find well prepared food and this was a pleasant surprise.  It was a grilled vegetable stack with portobello, eggplant, summer squash, red pepper and fresh mozzarella.  It was topped with a lovely, herb infused balsamic reduction.  On the size was some of the tastiest tapenade I’ve had in a long time!

I was not eating a low carb diet at the time.  In fact, I haven’t started one yet.  I will be starting sometime in the next week.  I need to make a proper introduction here, but I keep getting side tracked.  Once I’m done with the Induction Level, this is a dish I will definitely be re-creating.  A few tweaks here and there and I imagine it will be just as delicious!

It was a great way to end the day we spent with his parents’ on their boat.

IMG_20130803_195422_223

About melodypolakow

Plant-Based Expertise
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment