Vegetarian Low Carb Recipes: Induction Friendly French Vanilla Coffee Creamer

Low Carb French Vanilla Coffee Creamer

Low Carb French Vanilla Coffee Creamer

I LOVE coffee! I think it is obvious, since this is my second post about it and I’m only starting my 6th day of the diet and this is the second time I’ve written about it.

As I confessed in the first post, I love the Sugar Free French Vanilla Non – Dairy Creamer.  I know it seems insane to pour that into a lovely, perfect cup of crafted French Press French Roast Coffee, but it has to do with a childhood comfort, reminding me of my grandmother..  and I didn’t have a lot of comfort as a child, sadly.

The first day of induction, I tried to use coconut oil as a substitute. It was OK, but didn’t give me the happy, giddy, joy that I am used feeling when I drink my coffee, so I decided to make my own version of what I was missing.

French Vanilla Coffee Creamer

  • 1 cup refrigerated Blue Diamond Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • pinch salt
  • liquid french vanilla stevia to taste

Mix everything together in a glass jar, shaking well.  Shake well before serving and you will get a lovely foam on top!

Yield: 32 tbsp (16 servings .5 net carbs per 2 tbsp serving)

DSC_0049

About melodypolakow

A rational approach to plant-based eating. Plant-based expertise.
This entry was posted in Induction, RECIPES, Vegetarian Low Carb and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

