Vegetarian Lower Carb ? Trying to figure this out!

italianvegtofustew

Vegan Italian Veggie and Tofu Stew with Sprouted Lentils

My breakfast this morning. Click HERE To read more about it.

So, I am trying to figure out a balance that feels sustainable regarding the low carb thing.  I think I get into trouble when I eat too many grains, due to my limited activity, but I don’t want to eliminate them completely, because I set myself up for failure and then I end up eating pizza.  Yeah.. I did. 🙂

So, my new “plan” is to allow myself grains 1 meal per day. I will also replace 1 meal per day with and Isopure Shake with 1 scoop of protein powder, 1 tbsp chia seeds and flax meal. Dinner is the meal I am planning on replacing with the shake because I feel like it will cut the most calories from my diet. 

My meals will be based on tons of veggies, at least 15 grams of protein from beans, tofu, cheese and maybe some eggs here are there.  I will also have around 50 – 100 calories of fat per meal.  The grains will be whole grains.  

I suppose, this isn’t really “low carb” anymore, but lower carb. 

Not sure if I will continue blogging here, or just blog at my old blog, Melomeals. I stopped blogging there right after my surgery, because of negativity.. and feeling too exposed, but I’m back there for the time being. 

About melodypolakow

A rational approach to plant-based eating. Plant-based expertise.
This entry was posted in VEGAN, Vegetarian Low Carb and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

